This Week’s Obsession: Herb Gardens

I’m happy to be back home after a busy week last week! Between a business trip which included long days and flight delays, a beautiful rehearsal dinner and wedding for some dear friends this weekend, and lots of catching up to do, I finally had a moment to relax today! I slept in, ran some errands, and started an herb garden.

Since we moved into our apartment last year, Alan and I have talked about growing an herb garden. The summer slipped by last year and winter didn’t exactly seem like an opportune time to start growing anything. But this year it’s on! We went to the store today and are ready to grow some basil, parsley, cilantro, chives and strawberries. I self-admittedly have a knack for killing off plants. No matter how hard I try to grow something, I end up with a rotten looking sprig. I’m feeling pretty confident about my green thumb this year and I can’t wait to see my little seedlings sprout!

herbs

2 thoughts on “This Week’s Obsession: Herb Gardens

Leave a Reply

